Virginia Senate Republican Caucus

Senator David Suetterlein

Suetterlein for Senate

P.O. Box 20237

Roanoke, VA 24018 

District 19

All of Floyd County; all of the City of Salem; and part of Bedford, Carroll, Franklin, Montgomery, Roanoke, and Wythe Counties

Meet the Senator: 

With nine years experience as a staffer in the General Assembly, including eight years serving the District’s former Senator, Ralph Smith, David Suetterlein is ready to serve the people of Western Virginia in the Senate. David’s service to Senator Smith and his leadership in Republican politics make him a strong voice to fight for economic growth, lower taxes, and increased government accountability.

Born: January 4, 1985

Spouse: Ashley Suetterlein

Residence: Roanoke County

Profession: Real Estate Agent, MBK Realtors

Entered Senate: 2016

Senate Committee Assignments: 
  • Agriculture, Conservation, and Natural Resources Committee
  • Education and Health Committee
  • Transportation Committee
District Geography: 
Locality Population % of District
Bedford County (part) 4,865 2.4%
Carroll (part) 12,708 6.4%
Floyd 15,279 7.7%
Franklin County (part) 39,144 19.6%
Montgomery (part) 24,386 12.2%
Roanoke County (part) 62,100 31.2%
Salem 24,802 12.4%
Wythe (part) 16,072 8.1%

View District 19 in a larger map